When is the next long weekend? This is a common question we hear around the office, schools and social gatherings. "Long weekends" are a great time for vacation, travel, get-togethers or to get projects done. displays the upcoming long weekends in USA, Australia, Canada and United Kingdom. Use this site to identify your upcoming long weekends and begin planning now! This site will soon display value added features to help you plan for that long weekend.
Upcoming long weekends in Canada
Monday, October 12, 2015 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Remembrance Day
Friday, December 25, 2015 Christmas Day
Saturday, December 26, 2015 Boxing Day*
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day
Monday, February 8, 2016 Family Day**
Friday, March 25, 2016 Good Friday
Monday, March 28, 2016 Easter Monday***
Monday, May 23, 2016 Victoria Day
Friday, July 1, 2016 Canada Day
Monday, August 1, 2016 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labour Day
Monday, October 10, 2016 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 11, 2016 Remembrance Day
Sunday, December 25, 2016 Christmas Day
Monday, December 26, 2016 Boxing Day*
* observed in Ontario.
** observed in Alberta, Ontario, PEI and Saskatchewan.
*** observed in Quebec.
Home | Site Map | Terms of Service | Privacy | Contact Us
Copyright 2009 All rights reserved.